Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Middlebury Democratic Town Committee

P.O. Box 355 Middlebury, CT 06762

 The 2015 Democratic Slate for Municipal Office

First Selectman: Michael J. McCormack 

Mike is 70 years old and resides at 273 South St. Middlebury. He holds a Bachelor's degree in Economics from the University of Connecticut. He has been a member of the Board of Finance from 2005 to present and was elected by the members as Chairman in 2010 to present. He served on the Public Works Commission 1997 to 2010 and was the Chairman from 2007 to 2010. He served on The Southbury, Middlebury / Region 15 Medical Self Insurance Committee.

His business background includes: FINRA (Financial Industry Regulatory Authority) Arbitrator

Senior Vice President, Complex Manager UBS Hartford Ct.

His family includes his wife Mary Anne; his daughter Beth; two sons Michael and Christopher and 11 Grandchildren. Feel free to contact Mike at:

[email protected] or 203 507 5550

Selectman: Ralph J. Barra

 Ralph is 67 years old and resides at 161 Three Mile Hill Road. He has been active in Public Service for most of his adult life. He is a Six year U.S. Army Reserve Veteran having served 1968-1974. He has a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration from the University of New Haven with a major in Accounting. Prior to serving two consecutive terms as Selectman, Ralph Served on the Police Commission and the Parks and Recreation Commission. He has spent many years involved with the Middlebury Little League.

He is an Accounting Specialist for the State of Connecticut with the Office of Policy and Management. His wife Maryanne have two adult children Lauren and Matthew. You may contact Ralph at 203 758 1667.

Treasurer: Anastasia V. Persico

Board of Finance: David Cappelletti

Joseph J. Drauss

Board of Assessment Appeals: Stephen R. Ferrucci, III

Police Commission: Francis L. Barton, Jr.

Water Polution Control Authority: Punyada P. Bhaduri

Library Trustees: Noa S. Miller

Anastasia V. Persico

Sharon Swan Bosco

Robert C. Desmarais

Pomperaug Valley Water Authority: Ann Merriam Feinberg

Board of Education: Lois A. Yager

Lois A. Yager was born and raised in Queens, NY and attended NYC Public Schools. She relocated to Connecticut in 1996 and to Middlebury in 2002. She holds a Bachelor of Professional Studies Degree from New York Institute of Technology. She has a daughter, Taylor, who is an 8th grade student at Memorial Middle School. She is currently employed by Anthem as a Business Change Director. Prior to her current employment she was Business Systems Manager at Health Net for more than a decade. Lois has been very active with PTO work including LMES PTO Hospitality Chair 2008-2012, MMS PTO Recording Secretary 2013-2014, and is currently MMS PTO President.

Anytime is a good time to take a breath of air, and remember to keep in our hearts and minds and prayers the men and women in the military who have made a decision to offer their very lives so that we may be free!

Please join us at our next meeting.

Regular monthly meeting:

Second Tuesday of each month, 7:00 PM


Shepardson Community Center

Room 27

1172 Whittemore Road

Middlebury, CT 06762